

PROGRAM

The Community Schools at Opportunity Farm and Camden Merger Announcement Event Thursday, July 14, 11:00 a.m.

Speakers:

Fredric W. Williams, Board President
Dr. Dorothy Foote, Head of School
Tasia Whittier, Community School at Camden Residential Graduate 2011
Jade Arn, Board Member and Community School at Camden Residential Graduate 1996
Cheryl Leeman, Office of Senator Olympia Snowe
Patsy Wiggins, Director of Development

Mission of The Community Schools at Opportunity Farm and Camden

The Community Schools offer relational learning programs that transform the nature of a high school education by providing students with the skills and experience necessary to discover their strengths, connect with their families, practice personal responsibility, and contribute to their communities, and which culminate in awarding a high school diploma from the State of Maine.

http://www.thecommunityschool.org















School Supporters

Board of Directors

Fredric W. Williams, Board President Meg Sideris, Board Vice President Bob Young, Treasurer Kim Dorsky, Secretary Jade Arn Cheryl Bascomb H. Lowell Brown Martha Coolidge Melissa Anderson Duffy James M. Giffune Sarah J. Halpin Michael J. Hayes, II Heather Hearst Betsy Kelly Marcia King Susan Koch Lincoln Ladd Catherine M. Martin Jane McKean Risa Moon Samuel Rowse Barbara Russo Richard Schotte Curtis M. Scribner, Jr. Charles Stewart, III (Tim) Stephanie Takes-Desbiens

Opportunity Farm Leadership Council

Ella Brown Catherine H. Cloudman Jordan Denning **Emily Dickinson** Henry T. Donaldson Fred Forsley Bet Foster Sandra Goolden Linda Harroff Amy Hawkes Michael T. Healy Margaret C. LePage Elizabeth C. Linnell Denise Palmer John E. Palmer, Jr. Brian Petrovek Christopher A. Pierce John Staples Mary Howe Stewart Mary Ellen Tetreau Michael L. Tompkins Karen Watterson Seth Webber Michael J. Welch

School Staff

Dorothy Foote, Ph.D., Head of School Joseph Hufnagel, Residential Program Director Martha Kempe, Passages Program Director Patsy Wiggins, Development Director Laurie Pierce, Financial Manager Jean Ouellette, Admissions Director Andrea Itkin, Passages Curriculum Coordinator and Lead Teacher Heather King, Passages Teacher Erica Gates, Passages Teacher Lisa Peavey, Passages Teacher Carrie Braman, Lead Teacher Trevor Slater, Residential Lead Teacher Natalie Nye, Residential Support Staff Tom Butler, Art Director and **Daytime Support Staff** Amanda Wogaman, Residential Overnight Counselor Diantha Bovey, Residential Overnight Counselor Maureen El Hajj, Residential Overnight Counselor Emily Sapienza, Residential Campus Director Summer Watkins, Residential Overnight Counselor Emily Keef, Residential Overnight Counselor Cathleen Ames-Cruz, Culinary Instructor Andrea Vassallo, Development Jennifer Oldham, Development Office Manager Karen Stover, Executive Assistant Tim Anderson, Americorps Volunteer Robert St. Laurent, Facilities Manager

The Community Schools National Advisory Board

Jeanne Bamberger Fred Bay Martha Dudman Ed Foster Virginia Kahn Rushworth M. Kidder Richard Russo Emanuel Pariser Arnold Langberg Deborah W. Meier Joe Nathan Wayne Newell Ray Pariser Jim Patterson Dr. Julius Richmond Robert B. Rheault